Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Open Roads Radio forum for Ham, Amateur Radio and RV camping

Old 12-01-2007, 07:18 PM   #1
aviator

Default New Member

Hi,
Just signed on. I have long hoped this forum would be started. I guess adding my thoughts to the hopeful threads on RV.Net finally paid off. I will try and be an active member. I know this forum is in its early days, but, I do hope the moderators contain or eliminate the trouble makers.

I have been in amateur radio since 1972. I'm an Extra class call NY2AR, XYL is N2UFI. I am a retired military pilot. We RV fulltime in a 42 foot motorcoach. We have been RV'ing since 1968.

I have a near future project to install a Kenwood TS-480, in our coach. I may need some help from any other members with like unit. More on that when the time is real near.

I'm happy to be here.

73's Miles
aviator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 07:48 PM   #2
Radio
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by aviator View Post
I guess adding my thoughts to the hopeful threads on RV.Net finally paid off. I will try and be an active member. I know this forum is in its early days, but, I do hope the moderators contain or eliminate the trouble makers.

snip

I'm happy to be here.

73's Miles
and we are happy to have you here! I just got "moderated" over on "that other forum" for welcoming one of our new members to this forum...in a post on "that other forum" :crutches:

We hope to moderate with a very light hand...as most ham ops know how to mind their manners on the air as well as on the internet. So far, everyone has had a wonderful spirit/attitude and we have not had to smack anybody for anything.

So settle in and enjoy what we hope to be the friendliest and most informative forum for mobile ham operations on the 'net. That will be because of what you, the membership, bring to the forum.

Radio
Radio is offline   Reply With Quote